Taking Life As a Journey

Life is truly a fleeting journey, a temporary sojourn. God is teaching me not to speed through it.

Too many times, we are stuck waiting. Instead of savoring the season of life we are in and finding the gems in our lives every day, we simply wait. It’s not until this or that happens that we feel we can start living. This is not true; every single moment of our lives is an absolute gift. Not a single moment of life is wasted or should be rushed through.

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lately God has had an interesting way to show me not to speed through life, or on the road. It’s stunning how many times I’ve found myself in front of a police car, reaching a four-way intersection at the same time as a police car, or seeing the sheriff sneakily parked on the side of the highway without lights at night. I’m convinced that God isn’t only trying to remind not to speed in the car. Waiting has been a huge theme in my life the past few years. God is trying to teach me to enjoy the scenery and whatever is right in front of me, not so determined on reaching my destination quickly.

Praise God for these lessons, however the Lord manages to impart them to us! I’m loving each beautiful moment and step on this path He’s laid out for me, though I sometimes don’t understand the routes He’s plotted out. His ways are better than my ways, that’s for sure! I’m sitting back and enjoying the scenery and precious moments that otherwise I would speed through.

Leave a Reply

