“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?” Matthew 6:25-26

Our Father in Heaven never ceases to amaze me by the way He provides for us. Often, I wonder why we fail to trust Him! Worries about my material needs often swirl in my mind. Yet, the fact is that I have never gone without. God has always perfectly provided for my needs, even going above and beyond.

I received an unexpected care package in the mail this week. It was truly a blessing simply to know that someone was thinking about me. It’s a great feeling to open up a package assembled with love for you!  Yet this particular care package also illustrated to me God’s love and concern for me & even my simple wants. During these cold winter days, I love to drink tea. Recently I ran out of my favorite kind of tea & began to run low on tea in general. Sometimes things like teas are “extras” and not in the budget. Well, guess one of the items in the care package!

P1020446

TEA! There is an assortment of tea in the care package. Now, I won’t have to worry about buying tea! Even this little extra, God provided for me!

Each day, God is constantly sending us little (and big!) reminders of His care for us. Sometimes, our Heavenly Father will even show us through something so simple as packets of tea! How have you seen His provision in your life lately? Once you begin to look, you will see it in numerous ways.

(Every day is a new opportunity to trust, and new situations arise that challenge us. I began writing this post yesterday, and today a new situation arose that tested me greatly! Whenever we get too comfortable, our Father always gives us a new chance to trust in His provision for us! Praise You, Jesus!)

