“As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:9

Godsways

 

 

(courtesy of unsplash.com)

 

If you are feeling discouraged or confused, take heart! It is tough for us to understand why God chooses to work in certain ways. But we can take solace in knowing that He is always working for our good, just as He promised us in Romans 8:28. (“We know that all things work for good for those who love God, who are called according to His purpose.”)

For a long time, I went through difficult times in regard to employment and finances. I didn’t understand why I applied to hundreds (literally) of jobs, did countless interviews, but was never able to find a steady job to support myself. I waited and waited. And prayed. It was a time where I had to learn to trust God even more, though the puzzle pieces didn’t seem to be coming together. God came through.  It was long after I would have hoped, but it was God’s time. It happened in God’s way. I got an email one day from an old boss, about a new program starting. It was a perfect fit for me. I would never, ever have expected God to work such a miracle! (Really, it seemed like a miracle!) But of course, God is God and can do anything!

If you’ve been waiting too long. If nothing makes sense anymore. If you’re disappointed or sad. Whatever you are experiencing, trust! Lean on God, pray, and wait for your miracle. It will come!

