I haven’t posted any recipes yet! The purpose of this blog is to focus on the whole of the person, so I will try to also focus on physical health and nutrition more in the future. It’s something I’m very passionate about in my daily life. Here is a great treat that is quick and easy to make!

Coconut flour chocolate chunk bars!

treat

(I added shredded coconut. And yes, it is more crumbly than using wheat flour, but crumbliness doesn’t affect taste.)

Nutrition pros: It’s gluten-free! It’s also sugar-free, substituting honey instead. It’s high in protein as well. Compared to other flours, coconut flour won’t give your blood sugar quite such a spike. It’s also dairy free, unless you decide to use a milk chocolate bar.

http://www.ambitiouskitchen.com/2014/07/the-best-coconut-flour-chocolate-chunk-bars/

(You have to scroll down pretty far for the actual recipe!)

They do end up a little thinner than most treat bars, I would say. But I really like these and appreciate how quick they are to make, as well as the health factor.

If you make them, let me know what you think! 🙂

