A Prayer for Inner Peace

Are you desperately seeking peace in your heart? Does the path ahead seem foreboding and tenuous? 

courtesy of unsplash.com
courtesy of unsplash.com

I found this prayer for peace while cleaning my house and wanted to share it with you all. Unfortunately, I don’t remember where I found it when I originally printed it out! I could find similar prayers when I searched, but not this exact one. I hope this prayer brings you solace. May you walk and prosper in the peace that only Christ can give!

“Lord, bring me peace in my heart. At times my days are clouded with doubt and anxiety. There are many paths to choose from and I am unsure which one to choose. Yet the choices must be made, and the path must be walked if I am not to stay still.

Allow me to brave, Lord. Allow me to be open to all the possibilities woven throughout each day. Allow me to walk the road that radiates with joy and happiness.

When my mind is clouded, bring me into the sunshine and remove my worries. Allow me to see the path that is right for me and walk it with courage and integrity.

Bring me peace in my heart, knowing that Your love is with me always and this is the only truth that needs to be understood.

Hold me in the palm of Your hand and carry me on my journey to a place of peace and tranquility. Thank You, Jesus! Amen.”

Leave a Reply

