Faith, With No Doubting

But if any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God who gives to all generously and ungrudgingly, and he will be given it.  But he should ask in faith, not doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea that is driven and tossed about by the wind. For that person must not suppose that he will receive anything from the Lord,  since he is a man of two minds, unstable in all his ways.” James 1:5-8

These Bible verses really struck me. Because, I realized, sadly, that they applied to me. Sure, I may pray for many intentions. But do I truly have faith that God will answer? It’s often hard for my human mind to see a solution. I only see the issue at hand, and think there is no way out. I forget how many times God has come through and has done the seemingly impossible.

I don’t want to be like an unstable wave that shifts based on the circumstances. I want to be secure in faith, calm and ready to follow the Lord wherever He leads!

Lord, give us faith and remove any doubt! Let us have a strong faith that is unshaken by the circumstances. May we always remember Your faithfulness! In Jesus’ precious and holy Name, we pray. Amen!

courtesy of unsplash.com
courtesy of unsplash.com
Leave a Reply

