Behind the Scenes

2016 started out totally uncertain.

I sat with my parent’s on New Year’s Day at a coffee shop, discussing my plans for the coming year. They asked about when I planned to do this or that. The one thing I knew is that I have dreams for this year, big dreams that I have hoped and prayed for a very long time. However, I have no idea of the timing! I laughed when they asked me about my plans. The fact was, I didn’t even know if I would be going into work on Monday! I had received a summons for jury duty, and was told to call a certain number, and then I would know whether to report on Monday or not. (I didn’t find out for sure until 6 AM on Monday! Crazy, right?) Yes, my Heavenly Father is teaching me that I am not in control! I must rely on Him, moment by moment! 

God is working behind the scenes. As I live out my life each day, I don’t know what the next minute will bring, the next day, or the next month. I have no idea of what is going on backstage. But I know that it is for my good.

courtesy of unsplash.com
courtesy of unsplash.com

When I look back on my life, I am amazed at the events God has pulled off. The experiences I’ve had, the people I’ve met, and the blessings that God has poured out upon me are simply astounding. I especially remember the unexpected email from a former boss that led me to my current job. Our Father in Heaven was definitely working behind the scenes, orchestrating a chain of events to put me into this position. Even at this very moment, God is working behind the scenes to orchestrate events that I have no idea about. 2016 is all in His hands. He is doing the same for you.

Remember that the behind the scenes work takes much time and preparation. But when the curtain is drawn, a wondrous scene will play out, one much awaited. Trust Your Heavenly Father as He works behind the scenes for you, my friend. Trust.

One thought on “Behind the Scenes”

Leave a Reply

