God Can Use You.

A few weeks ago, I was about to throw some brown bananas into the trash. (What a cliff-hanger, right?) Then I thought twice and put those bananas back onto the counter. I don’t like to throw food away, both for monetary reasons and because so many don’t have enough to eat.

bananas

I had remembered that even bananas that seem too far gone can make banana bread. 

So I set out to find a gluten-free banana bread recipe that wouldn’t require me to buy any more ingredients. (If you’re wondering, I used this recipe. I didn’t even put in the dates, but still thought it turned out really good!) I got to baking, and within an hour and a half, had pulled out a steaming, delicious-smelling loaf of banana bread from the oven.

The banana bread was delicious, a treat I had not tasted in some time. I marveled at those bananas that had seemed disgusting. They had almost gotten thrown in the trash. But instead, I gave them a second chance. Despite their disgusting appearance and probably tasting disgusting raw, they made a delicious banana bread.

Many of us have felt like a rotten banana at some point in our lives. Maybe you even feel like one now. Most of us have felt, at one time or another, that God can’t use us, that we are not good enough. Your past may have been far from godly and you think that means God won’t use you now. That is far from the truth, my friend. 

“But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”~2 Corinthians 12:9

So let God use you. It doesn’t matter what you’ve done or how you have failed now.  You are not ready to be tossed aside; you are ready to be made into something great. Even in your weaknesses and failings, the Lord can shine through and show His power! Give Him permission!

 

 

2 thoughts on “God Can Use You.”

Leave a Reply

