Every day, we are given the gift of time. However, I think time management is something that many of us could stand to improve on. It’s all about our priorities and how we are choosing to spend time.

This post I read today really struck me. Busyness is a huge problem in our culture. We crowd out relationships, time with the Lord, and using the talents our Heavenly Father has gifted us with. We make excuses as to why we can’t do certain things. Yet sometimes these excuses are rooted in fear, and can keep us back from making good decisions. Sometimes, these excuses and fear can keep us from our destiny. Right now I am in the midst of making a big life decision. I’ve thought about it for more than 10 years. So why didn’t I act? A lot of it was fear of the unknown, and making excuses about, yes, time. And yes, this decision will be a large shift in the way I spend my time. But if this is how God is asking me to spend the time I’ve been gifted, it will all be worth it. It is all God’s time. 

Is the Lord laying anything on your heart to make more room for in your life? 

 

