“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”~Matthew 7:7

door
 

(courtesy of unsplash.com)

 

During this season, there are many people waiting on open doors. I sense that this will be a big year for a lot of people. In fact, when I think of my friends and acquaintances, it is hard to recall someone who isn’t discerning some sort of change in their life path. I myself am seeking another path. However, these steps will not be achieved overnight. They take prayer, discernment, and trial and error. Our steps must be directed by the LORD. Proverbs 19:21 reminds us that,”many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the LORD’s purpose that prevails.”  We must wait for open doors.  We ourselves cannot open the doors. They are locked, until Jesus directs us to our open door. It’s not to say that every open door is worth walking through–sometimes we can walk through a door and find that we’ve walked into something we shouldn’t have. In these cases we must continue to search. During these seasons of waiting and journeying towards new paths, it can feel like doors are slamming in our face, over and over. We can grow tired of knocking and getting no answer. It can feel frustrating as we try to turn the key in numerous doors, but they just won’t open for us.  Trust that it will be worth it to walk through the door that Christ has opened for you.

I came across this great word. It’s worth a watch. I like how Stephanie keeps it within the realm of God’s will–we must not think of the closed doors as rejection, but redirection by our loving Father to something better!

Dear friend, keep walking! Keep to the path of righteousness. Your Father has prepared you a room, and you will come to your open door. Be patient, keep seeking and asking, and don’t give up knocking! 

“I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept My word and have not denied My name.”~Revelation 3:8

