smallbird
unsplash.com

“Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.” Luke 12:7

Dear friend, you are of immense worth to your Heavenly Father! Every aspect of your being and of your life matters. If God cares about something even as mundane as the number of hairs on your head, He surely cares about everything else. Yes, everything. Your feelings, your strengths, your struggles, your health, your finances, your home, your relationships, your career, and those tiny, unspoken desires in your heart. Everything.

I asked God about His will in a certain area of my life, then wondered if it was silly to pray about it. He gave me the sense that no, it was not silly to pray about. After all, He loves me and dotes on me as a loving Father does. It was God who knit me together, body, mind, soul, and purpose, while I was in my mother’s womb (Psalm 139). It was He who brought me into being, Who knew every moment of my life before I was even created. So that “silly” thing I prayed about? It actually matters to Him, because I matter to Him. Friend, even the hairs of our head are all numbered. That number changes each day as we shed (gross, yes, but true). So if God even tracks that seemingly insignificant detail? Every last detail about you and your life does matter to Him, because He loves you. Bring it to Him, whatever it is.

Nothing is too big or too small for God.

 

