Really, Nothing Is Impossible

Remember my previous post about open doors ? My friends, the power of God is REAL! You never know what God is preparing behind the scenes. You have no idea how your all-powerful Father can literally turn it all around in an instant! No matter where you are in life, God is above it! The circumstances we think are impossible are–if we are thinking on human terms. But with our awesome God, nothing is impossible.

There was a door in my life that I thought was shut.  It was locked tight. I thought that the key

lock
unsplash.com

would not be handed to me for a long time, due to circumstances. I had faith that it would happen…Yet I had pounded on doors, prayed, and hoped for many years. It even brought me to tears sometimes, the hope was so strong. Once again, it seemed that I would have to wait another year, or many more. I felt stuck. The dream seemed to be going nowhere.

 

 

Then…With one conversation, that door OPENED WIDE! I must step through it

open door
unsplash.com

boldly, with praise and thanksgiving. I couldn’t have predicted this in any way. I didn’t do anything to deserve it! I am in awe of the ways our Father is looking out for us and guiding us. Even a month later, it still seems surreal! I will finally be one step closer to pursuing a long-time dream! Stepping through this door will help me further discern my life path and some big decisions.

All I can say is that we have a good, good Father. If you’re continually running into closed doors, don’t doubt Him…It will be so, so sweet when He opens that door just right for you!

All glory be to my Lord Jesus Christ, now and forever!

“I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept My word and have not denied My name.”~Revelation 3:8

3 thoughts on “Really, Nothing Is Impossible”

Leave a Reply

