I walked into find this on my desk one morning this week.

0531160911

All of a sudden I felt a boost of strength. I felt keenly the love of not only my coworker, but also God’s love. Knowing that someone took extra time out of their morning to stop, buy me some tea, and to write Bible verses touched me deeply. Reading the verses and message on the cup also gave me strength for the day ahead, after weeks when I felt like nothing had gone right. It was a touch from my Father in Heaven, giving me a push to be what I needed to be for those I am put in place to serve. The problems melted away and I remembered that my Father and I were in this together–it was going to be alright for me and for my clients.

Sometimes we shrug off an inspiration to say something nice or feel “too busy” to do a small act of kindness. We may not do these acts because we think that they won’t mean much. The fact is, you never know what it could mean to someone. The small things really aren’t that small. They can mean a lot and make a huge impression on someone.

Step out and do the “small things.”

What are some small ways you show you care about those around you?
