“Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the LORD’s purpose that prevails.”~Proverbs 19:21

Our Father has a bigger vision for our lives than we can imagine. As humans, we are so limited in our thinking and desires. We cling to what we want, thinking it is what is best for us. Yet our Father often has a much bigger, different vision for our lives–if only we can let go and let His purpose prevail in us. 

grand canyon.jpg
courtesy of unsplash.com

Where I am today is vastly different than where I had imagined I would be at this age.  There are times when I’m tempted to pine for those things I’d hoped to achieve by this time. Yet, my Father has poured out tremendous blessings. There are so many other, different things that He has enabled me to achieve. I know that He has put me in this exact place, this career, this workplace, and these specific relationships. It is all meaningful. How I came to where I am in each aspect of my life was clearly directed. His vision for me is much bigger than the small vision I tried clinging to. And He continues to expand it in different aspects, asking me to let go of some desires, and to save others for later.

Are you in a place of wondering why your vision hasn’t come to pass? Are you questioning what He is doing? Ask your Heavenly Father what He wants! Determine if you’re clinging to your own desires. Surrender is scary–but it is only when we surrender that His wealth of blessings can fully rain down. When you let go of whatever you are clinging to, your Father will expand your vision and your understanding of your purpose.

Are you ready to let go of the way that you want things to go and expand your vision to the limitless vision of the Father?

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.”~Proverbs 3:5

 

