You Are Not Stuck

Feelings of hopeless situations and being stuck keep us there. It’s like someone in deep mud. They realize that they are stuck, and they stay in the mud as they continue to sink deeper and deeper. Because they are already stuck and sinking, they don’t believe there is a way out of the mud.

mud
unsplash.com

So, in certain situations where I was not moving forward, can you guess why there was no progress? It was my attitude keeping me stuck. Because I believed that the situation wouldn’t change, it didn’t. I kept sinking deeper into the belief that things were the way they were, and that was that.

I wasn’t thinking outside of the box. I failed to remember that faith moves mountains. When I thought certain situations would stay the way they were–they did. Sadly, I failed to remember that we serve a God bigger than any situation we will ever face. Our God can do anything, and believe me–there are some pretty creative ways that He changes situations and help us out!

I have been reflecting a lot on Ephesians 3:20: “Now all glory to God, who is able, through His mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.” His mighty power is at work within us-wow! Are our thoughts and attitudes cooperating with that mighty power?

As God has blown me away with open doors, and situations have changed that seemed but a dream, I have begun to work harder on shedding those attitudes that keep me stuck. As my attitudes have changed, new possibilities and realities are coming into view. Living in faith is living in freedom!

I am ready to put on the attitude of faith and expectation, ready for the miracles that are sure to come. I am stepping out of the mud. How about you?

rainbow
courtesy of unsplash.com

 

3 thoughts on “You Are Not Stuck”

Leave a Reply

