Your Circle in 2017.

Who are you surrounding yourself with?

Is your current company assisting you in moving in a positive direction in your life? Or does their company allow you to stay stagnant–or even pull you down?

“Whoever walks with the wise becomes wise, but the companion of fools will suffer harm.”~Proverbs 13:20

I live with someone who has already achieved many of the goals I am working toward. I am

awu2de0kt_s-matt-heaton
unsplash.com

amazed to see how this relationship has pulled me up and motivated me as I press on toward my goals. Our conversations feed me and give me fuel to keep pressing on. With some people, I feel drained. Our interactions leave me tired and without motivation to become a better me. I can compare it to setting out on a journey. If you don’t pack sufficient nourishment, you will easily tire. You will be unable to press onward until you have the good foods and hydration your body needs. On our journey to become “the best version of ourselves,” we need the nourishment of encouraging company, headed in the same direction. We need people who will keep coaching us to press onward. We need people who love us right where we are, but know that we can keep doing better–and help us to do so.

  • Are you around people who love Jesus Christ, or at least have the desire to do so?
  • Do the people you spend time with leave you feeling energized and inspired, or drain your energy?
  • Do the people you spend time with help you to become a better person, or do you feel like a lesser version of yourself after your time with them?

Don’t underestimate the power of your company. They will be your blessing or your downfall.

I pray that in 2017, you will be surrounded by a circle of inspiring people, people who will energize you and motivate you to grow deeper in your relationship with Jesus and move into positive directions in your life!

2 thoughts on “Your Circle in 2017.”

  1. Yeah you are right, mate!
    Change may be resisted but change would always be wrought by stereotype resistant people.
    P.S. Thanks for stopping by at christapoet.com #everydayjesus. Was glad you did.

Leave a Reply

