My dear readers,

I know for many singles, Sundays are difficult. Sundays are the day when you sit in a pew alone, while other couples have the gift of worshiping together. The pews are packed with smiling babies, crying babies, and children of every age. After church, you don’t get to talk in the car about the sermon, the Scriptures, and the songs with your love. You don’t go home and enjoy a wonderful Sunday meal with your family (or at least, not a spouse and your kids). Traditionally a family day, it might be a day that you spend mostly alone.

azbzunpu1ag-saeed-mhmdi.jpg

unsplash.com

 

During this month of February, when Valentine’s Day is celebrated and reminders of love are all around, I am going to write a series called “Single Sundays.” I hope to talk about some of the challenges faced by single people, the gifts involved with singleness, and the graces of God given! I will be posting each Sunday as well as a bonus post on February 14th, the day Valentine’s Day is celebrated!

I will be writing about:

We’re all in this together, my fellow single people!

 “I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.”~Philippians 4:13

(Additionally, I am writing a short book of reflections on the topic of singleness and waiting for a spouse! The book will include all of these topics. Stay tuned for further announcements on this project!)

