Kindness Heals.

All I can say is that this has been a rough week. Sunday I sat in the car shop for 6 hours after church and paid over $300, a very unanticipated expense. Another unexpected event happened that evening that knocked me off balance and involved a dear friend. Not to mention I am perpetually feeling [very] stretched with my new schedule of working full-time and being a student, as well as  trying to do all the basic things that life requires. It was a week where many things just seemed to go wrong from the start.

However, I thank Jesus that He extended His love through others. Many blessings were present in the midst of the setbacks of the week.

On Valentine’s Day, my roommate gifted my single self with a card & a few items to pamper myself with.

One night, I had a child care job taking care of a delightful and very intelligent 4-year old.

Today, I called in sick to work. Most of the day was spent in bed. This evening, a friend was unexpectedly in the area, a friend I hadn’t seen in months. My friend bought me a bowl of pho. It was so healing to talk over good food with a friend about what had been going on in my life and hear about the very exciting events recently happening in his life.

matthew-hamilton-160833
unsplash.com

The pho was nourishment for my tired body. The kindness was healing for my bruised heart.

Don’t underestimate the power of kindness! The Lord can work through your actions to bring much healing.

2 thoughts on “Kindness Heals.”

Leave a Reply

