Dehydration is a dangerous state for the body. Lately, there have been periods where I didn’t drink enough water as I should. Consequently, I couldn’t function at my optimum level: fatigue followed me, and headaches. I learned how vital it is to my functioning to drink enough water.  Forgetting to do so was detrimental.

Jesus called Himself the “Living Water.”  I don’t believe it’s coincidence that the human body is made up of so much water and that our Savior called Himself this. He said that “whoever drinks of the water that I shall give him will never thirst; the water

ant-rozetsky-226345.jpg
unsplash.com

that I shall give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.” (John 4:14)

Have you ever been really, really thirsty? Until that thirst is quenched, it’s nearly impossible to focus on anything else. Finding water becomes the sole mission. Once you take a drink, you can’t believe how refreshed you are and just can’t seem to get enough. I believe the experience of physical thirst should teach us about thirsting for Christ. We must seek Christ as we would seek water. And, we must seek more of Him. Without Jesus Christ, we are not living our lives fully. I venture that living without Christ is like living life muted. Jesus brings life, refreshment & abundance.

Seek Jesus, the Living Water, and never thirst again. The Living Water will give you a spring of water that will well up into life for eternity!

 

 

