I almost didn’t believe what I was reading. A dear mentor texted me after an event where I was able to be one of her guests. I had to re-read the text a few times to make sure she wasn’t talking about someone else. Me, a great conversationalist? Yes, it was true-she was complimenting me on what I perceived was one of my weaknesses!

I reflected on her words and on the event. She was right–that day, my efforts had been successful in connecting people and keeping an interesting conversation flowing. My friend, believe me when I say that is not me! It was the power of Jesus & His Holy Spirit working in me.

Perhaps Jesus is shining through you in ways & areas of your life you never expected!

dustin-scarpitti-1013.jpg
unsplash.com

It just goes to show that His power is made perfect in our weakness! In fact, God may very well be using your weaknesses to shine through you!

“But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” I will all the more gladly boast of my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”~2 Corinthians 12:9

 

